The Team

William Portelli
Apart from the role of President of the Malta Union of Bank Employees, Mr. Portelli presently occupies the role of Vice-President of the Confederation of Malta Trade Unions – CMTU Read More.
Joanna Wallbank
Administrative Secretary
Joanna  has been active within MUBE since 2002, initially as a council member and,  2007, as the Administrative Secretary of MUBE. Joanna has had a long career within the financial Read More.
Dr. Vanessa Vella
Web Executive
Vanessa was admitted to the University of Malta (Faculty of Laws) in 1991 to read Law.  She obtained the Diploma of Notary Public in 1995 and after successfully submitting a Read More.
Stefan Attard Biancardi
Ass. General Secretary
Stefan joined Bank of Valletta p.l.c in 1996 and became a member of MUBE in the same year. He has experience in the branch network and in customer care, having been Read More.
Sharon Mallia
Council Member
Sharon Mallia joined MUBE in 1991, and subsequently chaired the first group committee at APS Bank. In 1992 the first collective agreement was signed for the bank, which had meanwhile Read More.
Jonathan Bruno
General Secretary
Jonathan Bruno has been an MUBE member for the last 22 years and formed part of the MUBE-BOV group committee for a number of years. In 2015 Jonathan became the Read More.
Michael Gatt
Council Member
Michael joined Bank of Valletta p.l.c in 1991 and became a member of MUBE in the same year.  He is currently posted at the bank’s Multichannel Banking Unit and is Read More.
Joseph Sultana
Council Member & Treasurer
Joseph joined Mid-Med Bank in September 1996 and was posted at Zebbug branch. In February 2001 he moved to Card Operations where he spent more than 11 years. In January Read More.
Alfred Ferrante
Vice President
Alfred joined Mid Med Bank in 1978.  Alfred has also worked with APS Bank Ltd, Lombard Bank plc and Demirbank TAS, the latter being acquired by HSBC Istanbul.  At present Read More.